Board Members

Golden Heart Softball Association is proud to present your board members. GHSA has a four-member executive board staff, and a 5 person board of directors for a total of 9 voting positions. If you would like to get more information about being a board member, please contact Kat Copeland, Board President here.

Kat Copeland - Coed B | Womens C
Board President - GHSA Board 
Fairbanks District Commissioner - State Board 

Kat has been an active member of GHSA for over 18 years, and an active member on the State Board for over 10 years. Adult softball's longevity in Fairbanks is very important to Kat and being a part of an organization that brings a community of people together for good summer fun is all that matters when our summer literally consists of 4 good months of softball.

Jake Theurich - Coed A | Mens C 
Board Vice President - GHSA Board 
Fairbanks Player Rep - State Board 

Jake has been involved with GHSA for several seasons as both a player and the new Fairbanks Player Rep for the USA Softball State Board.  He currently holds the vice-president board position.

Lauren Miller - Coed A | Womens C  
Board Treasurer - GHSA Board 
Lauren  has stepped up into the Treasurer position as Jim Richardson has retired from the GHSA board in 2019. 

Liz Alexander - Coed A | Womens C
Board Secretary - GHSA Board 
Liz has been playing softball in this association since 2003. More details will follow when Liz updates me.  Welcome back, Liz! 

Roscoe Britton - Coed D / Mens D 
Sherrie Logue-Plachinski - Coed D / Womens D 
Steve Champagne Coed D / Mens D 
Michelle Beazer - Coed D / Mens D 
Julie Chavez - Coed D / Womens D  - Welcome Julie, the newest member to the board.  

If you have any questions, feel free to contact any of the members, or meet with us in the summer season, the first full week, on Monday of every month upstairs at Hez Ray, starting at 530pm.

Board Members
Name: Kat Copeland
Position: Board President
Phone: (907) 388-6993
Name: Jake Theurich
Position: Board Vice President
Phone: (907) 590-0200
Name: Lauren Miller
Position: Board Treasurer
Name: Liz Alexander
Position: Board Secretary